SD49 Convention Recognizes Volunteers

Strong volunteer efforts are the hallmark of our Senate District, and the stand-out volunteers were recognized during the convention. 

The Executive Committee unanimously picked Barbara Sutter for its Crystal Eagle award, in appreciation for her dedication and service as a former treasurer of the district, former co-chair of the district, candidate for Minnesota house, and the force behind several successful fund-raising events.  

Awards for 2015 Outstanding Volunteers went to

  • Sara Amaden (Research and Writing)Sara_Amaden_volunteer_recognition.JPG
  • David Clynes (Tech Support)
  • John Ward, Dar Gray, and Patti Brestrup (Volunteer Commitment)
  • Carol Kerr (Phenomenal Fund-raising and Dinner Diva).


Sixty 60 volunteers worked together to make the convention a success.

David_Clynes_volunteer_recognition.JPGThe volunteers worked on Candidate Search, Resolutions, Rules, Registration, Credentials, Set-up and Teardown, Lunches and Refreshments.  They performed as Convention Chair, Parliamentarians, Secretaries, Sergeant-at-Arms, Tellers, and Electronic Vote monitors.  It was a huge effort, and the volunteers deserve a lot of credit for the success of the convention.Patti_Brestrup_Volunteer_recognition.JPGDar_Gray_Volunteer_Recognition.JPGJohn_Ward_2_Volunteer_Recognition.jpgCarol_Kerr__Volunteer_Recognition.JPG